European Society of Cardiology (ESC)

The European Society of Cardiology comprises 51 National Cardiac Societies and 19 Working Groups. The ESC mission is: to reduce the burden of cardiovascular disease in Europe. The Annual Congress of the ESC is the largest medical meeting in Europe with an annual attendance of over 30,000. The ESC headquarters are based in Sophia Antipolis, France, at the European Heart House. For further information contact:'