Latest news releases

  1. 03/05/2016

    Ginger soft-drink

    Scientists create tasty ginger beverages with healthy qualities

    One is a soft drink and the other is milk fermented, both help the intestinal system, and its antioxidant activity may contribute to the prevention of…

    Investigación y Desarrollo


  2. 03/05/2016

    The Journal of Alternative and Complementary Medicine

    Can Personality Traits Affect Likelihood of Using Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction?

    Peer reviewed paper

    A new study of older adults, who can gain particular quality of life benefits from the use of mindfulness-based stress reduction (MBSR) techniques, sh…

    « Mary Ann Liebert, Inc., Publishers »


  3. 03/05/2016

    Before the delivery of the neurotoxin (left) the SCN oscillate in a synchronized pattern. After the delivery of the neurotoxin (right), neurons in the SCN oscillate randomly. (Image courtesy of the Doyle Lab)

    Mapping the circuit of our internal clock

    Peer reviewed paper

    Researchers have shown for the first time how neurons in the SCN are connected to each other, shedding light on this vital area of the brain. Understa…

    Harvard School of Engineering and Applied Sciences


  4. 03/05/2016

    BioResearch Open Access

    New Research From Yale and MIT Describes Bioreactor to Support Whole Lung Regeneration

    Peer reviewed paper

    An innovative mechanical system that mimics the ventilation and blood flow in the chest cavity, housed in a specialized, sterile bioreactor, can suppo…

    « Mary Ann Liebert, Inc., Publishers »


  5. 03/05/2016

    Zika Virus and Health Systems in Brazil: From Unknown to a Menace

    Peer reviewed paper

    Health Systems & Reform presents the article “Zika Virus and Health Systems in Brazil: From Unknown to a Menace,” a commentary by Professor Marcia C.…

    Taylor & Francis


  6. 03/05/2016

    software

    Desarrollan software que ayuda a definir viabilidad de explotación geotérmica

    Posibilita reconstruir historia térmica de un pozo sin excavarlo Con el fin de conocer a detalle la temperatura del subsuelo para el aprovechamiento…

    Investigación y Desarrollo


Forthcoming events

  1. 18/05/2016

    How can we solve crime?

    What can citizens do to reduce crime? How can the police and public work together? How is social media changing criminal investigations? These are s…

    Open University


  2. 06/05/2016

    National conference to address diversity education in medical schools

    A national conference is to address issues relating to diversity in medical education. Hosted by ‘Diversity in Medicine and Health’ (DIMAH) and invo…

    « Leicester, University of »


  3. 09/05/2016

    Map showing areas where the transit of Mercury is visible on 9th May 2016. Credit: Europlanet 2020 RI

    Transit of Mercury – European Events and Media Contacts

    A transit of Mercury will take place on 9th May 2016 from 11:12 UTC (12:12 BST/13:12 CEST) and ending at 18:42 UTC (19:42 BST/20:42 CEST).  During the…

    Europlanet Media Centre


  4. 02/05/2016 — 04/05/2016

    Malaria researchers from all parts of the world in Leiden

    Researchers from all parts of the world will be in Leiden from 2 to 4 May for a major malaria conference. The Leiden University Medical Center (LUMC)…

    Leiden, Universiteit


FNSF ad expertsvar 2015 eNEWS6 Elhuyar with Basque Cambridge blue millet New Norwegian logo Facebook 2015