University of Bergen

The University of Bergen is located in Bergen, Norway. Most of its premises are concentrated in the heart of the city of Bergen. There are about 17 000 students enrolled, and 2 500 faculty and staff. The University's academic landscape is characterised by its great variety and breadth. Seven faculties cover most of the traditional university disciplines. Within the faculties are included 90 different specialised departments, centres and institutes. Faculty of Arts, Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences, Faculty of Medicine, Faculty of Dentistry, Faculty of Social Sciences, Faculty of Law and Faculty of Psychology The University itself (and its affiliated institutions, including the Nansen Environmental and Remote Sensing Center and Haukeland University Hospital), the Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration, Bergen University College, the Chr. Michelsen Institute, and the Institute of Marine Research, are the city's most important academic institutions.'