University of the Basque Country

The University of the Basque Country is the largest Higher Education Institution in the Basque Country. It is a public, all-inclusive establishment structured in 3 campuses (corresponding to the 3 historical territories of the region) and counts 31 faculties and schools. A total 45,000 students take courses leading to one of our 70 Bachelor´s Degrees or 150 postgraduate programmes. Up to 70 % of all research projects carried out in the Basque Country are developed within our institution. Our constant promotion of age-old Basque language has made it possible for almost all courses to be offered in both official languages (Spanish and Basque), and we are furthermore introducing a number of courses taught in English and French. The Euskampus project, probably the most ambitious our University has ever implemented, was deemed Campus of International Excellence in 2010; the University of the Basque Country aims to become one of the leading European Universities.'